7th FUIW General Conference elects Federation’s Executive Council members

The General Conference of the Federation of the Universities of the Islamic World (FUIW), at its seventh session held in Rabat, capital-city of the Kingdom of Morocco, elected the new members of the FUIW Executive Council.

The Federation’s new Executive Council is composed of the following universities: Imam Muhammad Ibn Saud Islamic University (Kingdom of Saudi Arabia), Yarmouk University (Hashemite Kingdom of Jordan), Azerbaijan State Economic University (Republic of Azerbaijan), the University of Sharjah (State of the United Arab Emirates), the International Islamic University Malaysia (Malaysia), Qatar University (State of Qatar), the Islamic University in Uganda (Republic of Uganda), the International University of Africa (Republic of the Sudan), the University of Hassan II (Kingdom of Morocco), the International Islamic University Islamabad (Islamic Republic of Pakistan), Menoufia University (Arab Republic of Egypt), the University of Maroua (Republic of Cameroon), Bayero University (Federal Republic of Nigeria), the Russian Islamic University Ufa (Russian Federation) and Al-Quds University (State of Palestine).