6th General Conference Session

ISESCO Director General at close of Sixth FUIW General Conference, Riyadh: Stimulating resolutions to deliver on niche areas

Dr Abdulaziz Othman Altwaijri, Director General of the Islamic Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organization (ISESCO), Secretary General of the Federation of the Universities of the Islamic World (FUIW), described as vital the resolutions adopted by the FUIW General Conference at the close of its sixth session today in Riyadh.
He explained, “The resolutions of the General Conference are a significant contribution to the major work we are doing, and constitute a platform to address more niche areas in such a way as to help further promote higher education systems in the Muslim world, thus laying groundwork for the comprehensive development of the Muslim world at large.”
Speaking at the General Conference’s closing session, held under the patronage of the Custodian of the Two Holy Mosques, King Abdullah bin Abdulaziz Al Saud, Dr Altwaijri stressed the dedicated effort by ISESCO and its affiliate FUIW to carry into effect the resolutions of the General Conference, in coordination with parallel organizations and associations.

The conference in pictures

الدورة السادسة للمؤتمر العام

المدير العام للإيسيسكو في اختتام المؤتمر العام لاتحاد جامعات العالم الإسلامي في الرياض : قرارات دافـعـة لمـواصـلـة الـعـمـل وارتياد مجالات أكثر تطورًا وتحديثـًا

أعلن الدكتور عبد العزيز بن عثمان التويجري، المدير العام للمنظمة الإسلامية للتربية والعلوم والثقافة –إيسيسكو-، الامين العام لاتحاد جامعات العالم الإسلامي، أن القرارات التي اتخذها المؤتمر العام السادس لاتحاد جامعات العالم الإسلامي الذي اختتم أعماله اليوم في الرياض، والتي اعتمد فيها عددًا من المشروعات التي قدمتها الأمانة العامة، هي بكل المقاييس، قرارات بالغة الأهمية.
وقال :« إن قرارات المؤتمر دافعة لمواصلة العمل الكبير الذي ننهض به، وهي تفتح أمامنا آفاقاً واسعة ً لارتياد مجالات أكثر تطوراً وتحديثاً، من شأنها أن تعزّز الجهود التي نقوم بها للنهوض بمنظومة التعليم العالي في العالم الإسلامي التي هي القاعدة الصلبة العريضة للنهضة الحضارية الشاملة التي نرجوها لعالمنا الإسلامي».
وأكد في الكلمة التي ألقاها في الجلسة الختامية للمؤتمر الذي عقد برعاية خادم الحرمين الشريفيـن الملك عبد الله بن عبد العزيـز، حـرص المنظمة الإسلامية للتربية والعلوم والثقافة –إيسيسكو- واتحاد جامعات العالم الإسلامي التابع لها، على تنفيذ ومتابعة جميع القرارات التي اتخذها المؤتمر في إطار من التنسيق والتكامل مع المنظمات والاتحادات الموازية حتى يكون العمل نافعـًا ومحققـًا لأهدافه السامية.

المؤتمر العام في صور