التأسيس

كانت فكرةً راودت عقول قادة النهضة وزعمائها وروادها مع انبثاق فجر اليقظة في العالم الإسلامي،

وكان أملاً ملأ قلوب المصلحين والمجدّدين ودعاة الوحدة وجمع الشمل وانتظام العمل من أجل مصلحة الأمة، منذ منتصف القرن التاسع عشر ومطلع القرن العشرين،

وكان هدفاً من أهداف التضامن الإسلامي منذ أن تردّدت الدعوة إليه، وتأكد الإلحاح عليه في صيغته المعاصرة، خلال العقد السادس من القرن العشرين،

وتبلورت الفكرة، وتحقَّق الحلم، في توصية من المؤتمر الإسلامي التاسع لوزراء الخارجية (دكار ــ السنغال : 28 – 24 أبريل 1978 م)، وردت في القـرار رقم 9/9 ــ ث، بشأن توصيات المؤتمر العالمي الأول للتعليم الإسلامي .

وفيما يلي نصُّ هذا القرار :

” إن مؤتمر وزراء خارجية الدول الإسلامية المنعقد في دورته التاسعة العادية في دكار، في جمهورية السنغال في الفترة من 17 إلى 21 جمادى الأولى 1398 هـ الموافق من 24 إلى 28 أبريل 1978 م .

وقد اطلع على التوصيات التي أصدرها المؤتمر العالمي الأول للتعليم الإسلامي بمكة المكرمة، بإشراف جامعة الملك عبد العزيز خلال الفترة ما بين 12 و28 ربيع الثاني 1397 هـ والخاصة بإقامة نظام تعليمي يستمد أصوله من الكتاب والسنة ويلتزم بالمفاهيم والتطورات التعليمية .

1. يوصي الأمانة العامة بتعميم التوصيات المذكورة على الدول الأعضاء لتسترشد بها في وضع نظمها التعليمية والكتب المدرسية .

2. ويؤكد أهمية إنشاء منظمة إسلامية دولية للتربية والثقافة والعلوميكون مقرها مكة المكرمة، وتتولى التنسيق بين الجامعات والمؤسسات التعليمية والعلمية الإسلامية والإشراف على السياسة التعليمية الإسلامية .

يقرر :

3. تكليف الأمانة العامة بدراسة هذا الموضوع بالتشاور مع المملكة العربية السعودية، وخاصة ما يتعلق بمشروع النظام الأساسي للمنظمة والميزانية المقترحة لها . ”

history_img
لقطة من المؤتمر التأسيسي للإيسيسكو الذي عقد في قصر المؤتمرات بمدينة فاس: 3-5 مايو 1982م

ثم جاء المؤتمر الإسلامي العاشر لوزراء الخارجية (فاس ــ المملكة المغربية : 12 – 8 مارس 1979 م) لتنفيذ تلك التوصية، في شكل إصدار قرار حول المنظمة الإسلامية الدولية للتربية والثقافة والعلوم .


وهذا نصّ قرار الإنشاء :

إن مؤتمر وزراء خارجية الدول الإسلامية المنعقد في دورته العاشرة (دورة فلسطين والقدس الشريف) في مدينة فاس في المملكة المغربية، في الفترة من 11 إلى 15 جمادى الثاني 1399 هـ الموافق من 8 إلى 12 مايو 1979 م .

إذ يؤكد القرار 9 / 9 ــ ث الصادر عن المؤتمر التاسع لوزراء خارجية الدول الإسلامية .

يقرر :

1. إنشاء منظمة إسلامية دولية للتربيـة والعلـوم والثقافـة للتنسيق بين الوكالات المتخصصة بمنظمة المؤتمر الإسلامي في مجالات التربية والعلوم والثقافة، وبين الدول الأعضاء بالمؤتمر، ويكون مقرها بالمغرب .

2. إنشاء مركز عالمي للتربية والتعليم الإسلامي يضطلع بالبحوث التربوية وكل ما من شأنه أن يجعل من التعليم في البلدان الإسلامية تعليماً إسلامياً أصيلاً يكون مقره مكة المكرمة .

3. تكـليف الأمـانة العـامة بمنـظمة المـؤتمر الإسـلامي بإعـداد مـشروع للنـظام الأسـاسي للمنـظمة الإسـلامية الـدولية للتـربية والـعلوم والثقافة وللـمركز العـالمي للتـربية والتعـليم الإسلامي بالتشاور مع حكومة المملـكة العـربية السعـودية وبالتعاون مع جامعة الملك عبد العزيز ورابـطة الجـامعات الإسلامية والاتحاد العالمي للمدارس العربية الإسـلامية الـدولية، على أن تـرفع هـذه الـدراسة بصورة أولية إلى المجلس الدائم لصندوق التضامن الإسلامي وإلى اللجنة الإسلامية للشؤون الاقتصادية والثقافية والاجتماعية، للنظر فيها وتعميمها على الدول الأعضاء لاستطلاع رأيها تمهيداً لعرضها على المؤتمر الإسلامي الحادي عشر . ”


ثم تطوّر المشروع من التوصية، إلى القرار بالإنشاء، إلى المصادقة على ( النظام الأساسي ) للمنظمة الإسلامية للتربية والعلوم والثقافة في المؤتمر الإسلامي لوزراء الخارجية في دورته الحادية عشرة (إسلام آباد ــ جمهورية باكستان الإسلامية : 22 – 17 مايو 1980 م) في قرار رقم 11/2 ــ ث .

وهذا نصّ قرار المصادقة :

“إن مؤتمر وزراء خارجية الدول الإسلامية المنعقد في دورته الحادية عشرة في مدينة إسلام آباد في جمهورية باكستان الإسلامية في الفترة من 2 إلى 7 رجب 1400هـ الموافق من 17 إلى 22 مايو 1980م .

إذ يذكر بالقرار رقم 9/ 9 ــ ث، الذي اتخذه المؤتمر الإسلامي التاسع لوزراء الخارجية بداكار، والقرار رقم 12/10 ــ ث الذي اتخذه المؤتمر الإسلامي العاشر بفاس (دورة القدس وفلسطين ).

وبعد استعراض تقرير لجنة الخبراء المنعقدة بجدة وتوصية اللجنة الإسلامية للشؤون الاقتصادية والثقافية والاجتماعية في دورتها الخامسة بكوناكري،

يقرر ما يلي :

1. المصادقة على النظام الأساسي للمنظمة الإسلامية للتربية والعلوم والثقافة .

2. الموافقة على الميزانية المقترحة .

3. تكليف الأمانة العامة بالتنسيق مع دولة المقر بالدعوة إلى عقد المؤتمر التأسيسي للمنظمة الإسلامية للتربية والعلوم والثقافة .


ثم كان القرار الأعلى الصادر عن مؤتمر القمة الإسلامي الثالث (مكة المكرمة ــ المملكة العربية السعودية : 28 – 25 يناير 1981 م)، تأكيداً لإنشاء جهاز إسلامي دولي جديد ضمن أجهزة العمل الإسلامي المشترك في إطار منظمة المؤتمر الإسلامي، يحمل اسم :” المنظمة الإسلامية للتربية والعلوم والثقافة “. وجاء في قرار مؤتمر القمة الإسلامي الثالث تحت رقم 6/3 ث (ق أ) حول المنظمة الإسلامية للتربية والعلوم والثقافة،

ما يلي :

“إن مؤتمر القمة الإسلامي الثالث (دورة فلسطين والقدس) المنعقد في مكة المكرمة بالمملكة العربية السعودية، في الفترة من 19 إلى 22 ربيع الأول 1401هـ / الموافق من 25 إلى 28 يناير 1981م .

إيماناً منه بأن المقوّمات الثقافية والتربوية للعالم الإسلامي تلعب دوراً هاماً، في الحفاظ على استمرارية وجوده، وصموده أمام عوامل المسخ والتذويب والاستلاب، وتساعده على مواجهة مختلف الهجمات أو الآراء المدسوسة على الإسلام في تربيته وعلومه وثقافته .

وتأكيداً منه على ضرورة إبراز معالم الثقافة والتربية الإسلامية والتعريف بهما في حظيرة العالم الإسلامي وفي مختلف أنحاء العالم، والتنسيق بين المؤسسات العلمية والتربوية الإسلامية القائمة في مختلف أقطار العالم، وخلق تيار قوي للتكامل فيما بينها، وفتح باب التفاهم والتعاون بين رجالات وأجهزة الثقافة الإسلامية وبين الثقافات الأخرى لصالح الإنسانية ولفائدة السلام العالمي .

وبعد الاطلاع على القرارين رقم (12/10 ــ ث) و(2/11 ــ ث) الصادرين عن المؤتمرين الإسلاميين، العاشر بفاس والحادي عشر بإسلام أباد، حول إنشاء المنظمة الإسلامية للتربية والعلوم والثقافة ، واختيار المملكة المغربية مقراً لها، والمصادقة على النظام الأساسي للمنظمة .

يقرر :

أولا : حث الدول الأعضاء على دعم المنظمة الإسلامية للتربية والعلوم والثقافة ، وذلك بتيسير مختلف الوسائل الكفيلة بقيام كيانها والشروع في ممارسة المهام المنوطة بها .

ثانيـاً : دعوة الدول الأعضاء إلى الإعلان عن انضمامها إلى عضوية المنظمة الإسلامية للتربية والعلوم والثقافة، وحث الدول التي لم تصادق بعدُ على النظام الأساسي الخاص بها، على العمل لإنهاء إجراءات التصديق.

ثالثاً : الموافقة على توصيات الدورة السادسة للجنة الإسلامية للشؤون الاقتصادية والثقافية والاجتماعية التي انعقدت بجدة خلال شهر محرم 1401 هـ (نوفمبر 1980 م) والخاصة بعقد المؤتمر التأسيسي للمنظمة الإسلامية للتربية والعلوم والثقافة بدولة المقر” .


ووفق هذا التسلسل الزمني، تطوّرت فكرة إنشاء جهاز إسلامي دولي متخصّص في قضايا التربية والعلوم والثقافة، عبر مراحل خمس، من الدورة الثامنة للمؤتمر الإسلامي لوزراء الخارجية، فالدورة التاسعة، ثم الدورة العاشرة، فالدورة الحادية عشرة للمؤتمر. إلى أن صادق مؤتمر القمة الإسلامي الثالث على قرار إنشاء المنظمة الإسلامية للتربية والعلوم والثقافة، وحثَّ الدول الأعضاء على دعمها، ودعاها إلى الإنضمام إليها. وقد استغرقت المدة التي مرَّ بها المشروع أربع سنوات (1978 – 1981 م)، ثم مرت سنة قبل انعقاد المؤتمر التأسيسي، تنفيذاً لتوصية اللجنة الإسلامية للشؤون الاقتصادية والثقافية والاجتماعية في دورتها السادسة المنعقدة في جدة بالمملكة العربية السعودية، في شهر نوفمبر سنة 1980 م.

وفي الثالث من مايو عام 1982م عقد المؤتمر التأسيسي للمنظمة الإسلامية للتربية و العلوم و الثقافة -إيسيسكو- في مدينة فاس العاصمة العلمية للمملكة المغربية معلنا قيام هذه المنظمة، وتم انتخاب معالي الأستاذ عبد الهادي بوطالب مديرا عاما لها.

2

… وهكذا تأسّست المنظمة الإسلامية للتربية والعلوم والثقافة جهازاً قائمَ الذات من أجهزة العمل الإسلامي المشترك ذا أهداف تجتمع حولها إرادة الأمة الإسلامية ممثّلةً في مؤتمر القمة الإسلامي، والمؤتمر الإسلامي لوزراء الخارجية، ثم بعد ذلك المؤتمر التأسيسي لهذه المنظمة.

 

  • المنظمة اﻹسلامية للتربية و العلوم و الثقافة
  • شارع الجيش الملكي-حي الرياض-ص.ب 2275
  • الرمز البريدي: 10104 الرباط،المملكة المغربية
  • الهاتف: +212 (0) 537 56 60 52
  • الفاكس: +212 (0) 537 56 60 12 / 13
  • جميع الحقوق محفوظة للإيسيسكو 2000-2018

The Establishment of ISESCO

The idea first took shape in the minds of the leaders of the Islamic renaissance movement at the dawning of a new age with the awakening of Muslim Ummah. Since the middle of the 19th century and the beginning of the 20th century, the prospect of creating such an organization entertained the highest hopes of many reformers and leaders who called for the achievement of Muslim reunification and orderly action in order to serve the best interests of the Islamic nation. This initiative was also set as one of the main objectives of Islamic unity since it was first projected and reaffirmed in its new formulation during the sixth decade of the 20th century.

This idea finally took a concrete form and the dream became reality during the Ninth Islamic Conference of Foreign Ministers (held in Dakar – Senegal, 24-28 April 1978). In its Resolution No. 9/9-C related to the recommendations of the First International Conference on Islamic Education, the Conference adopted the following decision:

«The Ninth Islamic Conference of Foreign Ministers meeting in Dakar, Republic of Senegal, from 17-21 Jumada Al Awal, 1398 H (24-28 April 1978), Having taken note of the recommendation adopted by the First International Conference on Islamic Education held in Mecca Al-Mukarramah, under the sponsorship of King Abdul Aziz University, on 12-20 Rabia’ Al Thani 1397 H, for the purpose of establishing an educational system inspired by the Holy Quran and the Sunnah and also in tune with modern educational developments and concepts:

1. Recommends that the General Secretariat circulate the said recommendations to Member States in order to serve as guidelines in drawing up their educational systems and for preparing their text books;

2. Appreciates the necessity of establishing an Islamic International Educational, Cultural and Scientific Organization to be based in Mecca Al-Mukarramah, which would undertake the task of coordination between Islamic universities and educational and scientific institutions and supervising Islamic educational policies;

Decides:

3. To entrust the General Secretariat with the task of examining this matter in consultation with the Government of the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia, particularly as regards the draft statute and the proposed budget of the Organization.”The Tenth Islamic Conference of Foreign Ministers (held in Fez – Kingdom of Morocco, 8-12 May 1979) confirmed the above recommendation in its Resolution relating to the establishment of an International Islamic Organization for Education, Science and Culture.

history_img
snapshot of isesco’s foundiing conference (fez conference palace, 3-5 may 1982)

The Tenth Islamic Conference of Foreign Ministers (held in Fez – Kingdom of Morocco, 8-12 May 1979) confirmed the above recommendation in its Resolution relating to the establishment of an International Islamic Organization for Education, Science and Culture.


Following is the text of the founding resolution:

«The Tenth Islamic Conference of Foreign Ministers (Palestine and Al Quds Al Sharif Session) meeting in Fez, Kingdom of Morocco, from 11-15 Jumada Al Thani 1399 H (8-12 May 1979),

Affirming Resolution No. 9/9-C adopted by the Ninth Islamic Conference of Foreign Ministers,

Decides:

1. To establish an International Islamic Organization for Education, Science and Culture to coordinate among the specialized agencies of the Organization of the Islamic Conference in the fields of education, science and culture, as well as among Member States, and shall be based in Morocco;

2. To establish an International Centre for Islamic Education that would conduct educational research and undertake all other activities which would make education in Muslim countries an authentic Islamic education. This Centre shall be based in Mecca Al-Mukarramah;

3. To request the General Secretariat to draw up the draft statutes of the International Islamic Organization for Education, Science and Culture and the International Centre for Islamic Education in consultation with the Government of the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia and in collaboration with King Abdul Aziz University, the League of Islamic Universities and the World Federation of Arab-Islamic International Schools, and ,as a preliminary step, submit this study to the Permanent Council of the Islamic Solidarity Fund and the Islamic Commission for Economic, Social and Cultural Affairs, to consider and circulate it to Member States for their comment thereon prior to its submission to the Eleventh Islamic Conference.»


The project grew from a recommendation to become subject to a creation resolution, and then to ratification of the Statutes (Charter) of the Islamic Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organization by the Eleventh Islamic Conference of Foreign Ministers (held in Islamabad, Islamic Republic of Pakistan, from 17-22 May 1980).

Following is Resolution No. 2/11-C of the Eleventh Islamic Conference:

«The Eleventh Islamic Conference of Foreign Ministers meeting in Islamabad, Islamic Republic of Pakistan, from 2-7 Rajab 1400 H (17-22 May 1980)

Recalling Resolution 9/9-C adopted by the Ninth Islamic Conference of Foreign Ministers in Dakar and Resolution No. 12/10-C adopted by the Tenth Islamic Conference in Fez (Al Quds Al-Sharif and Palestine Session);

Reviewing the report of the Experts Group meeting in Jeddah and the recommendation of the Fifth Session of the Islamic Commission for Economic, Cultural and Social Affairs held in Conakry;

Decides:

1. To ratify the Statutes of the International Islamic Organization for Education, Science and Culture.

2. To approve the proposed budget.

3. To request the General Secretariat, in consultation with the host country, to convene the Founding Conference of the Islamic Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organization.


Finally came the ultimate decision in the Third Islamic Summit Conference (held in Makkah Al-Mukarramah – Kingdom of Saudi Arabia, on 25-28 January 1981) whereby it was decided to set up a new international Islamic body to operate alongside other joint Islamic action organs within the framework of the Organization of the Islamic Conference. Resolution No. 6/3-C (IS) of the Third Islamic Summit Conference regarding the establishment of the “Islamic Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organization” specifies the following :

«The Third Islamic Summit Conference (Palestine and Al Quds Session) meeting in Makkah Al-Mukarramah, Kingdom of Saudi Arabia, from 19th to 22nd Rabia’ Al Awal 1401 H (25-28 January 1981),

Convinced that the cultural and educational foundations of the Islamic world play an important role in assuring its continuity and steadfastness in the face of factors seeking to distort, erode and alienate it, assisting it to counter the various assaults and the alien views maliciously introduced into Islam where education, science and culture are concerned;

Affirming the need to emphasize the traits of Islamic culture and education promoting them in the Islamic world as well as throughout the world, stressing the need to coordinate activities of Islamic scientific and educational institutions existing in various countries of the world, with a view to fostering full integration among them and establishing understanding and cooperation among institutions and eminent figures in the field of Islamic culture, on the one hand and other cultures, on the other hand, for the benefit of humanity and world peace;

Having noted resolutions No.(12/10-C) and (2/11-C) adopted by the Tenth Islamic Conference in Fez and the Eleventh Conference held in Islamabad on the establishment of an Islamic Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organization to be seated in the Kingdom of Morocco and the endorsement of its Statutes;

Decides:

1. To urge Member States to support the Islamic Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organization by facilitating the modalities for its establishment and enabling it to start the discharge of its functions;

2. To call upon Member States to declare their membership of the Islamic Educational, Scientific, and Cultural Organization and to urge the states which have not yet ratified its Statutes to finalize the procedures of ratification;

3. To approve the recommendations adopted by the Sixth Session of the Islamic Commission for Economic, Cultural and Social Affairs held in Jeddah in Muharram 1401 A.H. (November 1980) on convening the Founding Conference of the Islamic Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organization in the Seat Country .


This chronological order describes the various stages through which the concept of founding an international Islamic institution specialized in the fields of education, science and culture came into being. It went through five main stages: the Eighth, the Ninth, the Tenth, and the Eleventh Islamic Conference of Foreign Ministers. The final stage was reached with the approval of the Third Islamic Summit Conference to establish the Islamic Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organization, urging Member States to support the Organization and inviting them to join it. The Organization creation plan developed over a period of four years (1978-1981). A year later, the Founding Conference was held in furtherance of the recommendation adopted by the Sixth Session of the Islamic Commission for Economic, Cultural and Social Affairs held Jeddah, Kingdom of Saudi Arabia, in November 1980.

On 3 May 1982, the Islamic Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organization (ISESCO) held its founding conference in Fez, the cultural capital of the Kingdom of Morocco, and elected His Excellency Professor Abdelhadi Boutaleb as its Director General.

history_img2

… This is a description of the context and process of establishing the Islamic Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organization as an independent institution for joint Islamic action, as a result of the common will of the Muslim Ummah embodied in the Organization of the Islamic Conference, the Islamic Conference of Foreign Ministers, and the Founding Conference of ISESCO.

 

 

  • Islamic Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organization
  • Avenue des F.A.R , Hay Ryad, PO Box 2275
  • PC Code 10104 - Rabat - Kingdom of Morocco
  • Tel: + 212 (0) 5 37 56 60 52 / 53
  • Fax: + 212 (0) 5 37 56 60 12 / 13
  • All Rights Reserved To ISESCO 2000 - 2016